Paycheck Deception Returns to Kansas: Republican Legislators Seek to Limit Fundamental Constitutional Rights

Free Speech, Kansas LegislatureLeave a Comment

solidarity

Once again the Republicans on the House Commerce, Labor, and Economic Development Committee are seeking to limit the voices of working Kansans with HB 2023 (the Senate Republicans have also introduced SB 31, which is a duplicate for this bill).

Tomorrow at 1:30pm the committee will hold hearings on a bill (HB 2023) that would restrict the fundamental constitutional rights of public employees from engaging in political speech. Likewise important, the bill would prohibit voluntary automatic deductions for the purpose of engaging in a free democracy.

Much like our friends in Wisconsin, Ohio and Indiana, we are facing the same basic strategy from our opposition

STEP 1 – SILENCE THE OPPOSITION

STEP 2 – TAKE AWAY YOUR RIGHT TO BARGAIN

STEP 3 – CUT YOUR WAGES AND BENEFITS

STEP 4 – FIND SOMEONE WHO WILL DO YOUR JOB FOR LESS THAN YOU WILL

This legislation is will be heard tomorrow in committee! Act now and contact your state representative. Tell them to get off your back and out of your paycheck!

These legislators are on the committee and need to hear from you.  Call and e-mail them and urge them to keep government off our backs! Tell them you know how best to spend your own paycheck!

Chairman – Marvin Kleeb (R – District 48 – Overland Park)
marvin.kleeb@house.ks.gov
785 296-7680

Vice Chair – Gene Sullentrop (R – District 91 – Wichita)
gene.suellentrop@house.ks.gov
785 296-7681

Steve Brunk (R – District 85 – Wichita)
steve.brunk@house.ks.gov
785 296-7645

Richard Carlson (R – District 61 – St. Mary’s)
richard.carlson@house.ks.gov
785 296-4830

Will Carpenter (R – District 75 – El Dorado)
will.carpenter@house.ks.gov
785 296-7673

J.R. Claeys (R – District 69 – Salina)
jrclaeys@house.ks.gov
785 296-7670

Ken Corbet (R – District 54 – Topeka)
ken.corbet@house.ks.gov
785 296-7679

Travis Couture-Lovelady (R – District 110 – Palco)
lovelady@house.ks.gov
785 296-4683

Michael Houser (R – District 1 – Columbus)
michael.houser@house.ks.gov
785 296-7679

Mark Hutton (R – District 105 – Wichita)
mark.hutton@house.ks.gov
785 296-7673

Joshua Powell (R – District 50 – Topeka)
joshua.powell@house.ks.gov
785 296-7674

Allan Rothlisberg (R – District 65 – Grandview Plaza )
allan.rothlisberg@house.ks.gov
785 296-7653

Ron Ryckman (R – District 78 – Olathe)
ron.ryckman@house.ks.gov
785 296-6287

 

Be Sociable, Share!
Paycheck Deception Returns to Kansas: Republican Legislators Seek to Limit Fundamental Constitutional Rights

Leave a Reply